Staff

Senior Research Staff

missing portrait

Margaret Gruen

Postdoctoral Associate

Phone: (919) 660-7294

margaret.gruen@duke.edu

Rachel Harris

Postdoctoral Associate

Office: 128 Bio Sci Bldg, Duke University, Duke Box 90383, Durham, NC 277089976

Phone: +1 919 660 7364

rachel.l.harris@duke.edu

I am broadly interested in the links between animal communication, selection, reproduction, behaviour and conservation in vertebrates.

Current research

  • Effects of transient condition on scent signals in ring-tailed lemurs.
  • Ontogeny of scent signals...
Full Profile »

missing portrait

Hesham Sallam

Postdoctoral Associate

hesham.sallam@duke.edu

missing portrait

David Samson

Research Scientist, Senior

david.samson@duke.edu

missing portrait

Jingzhi Tan

Postdoctoral Associate

Office: 108 Biological Sciences Bldg, Durham, NC 27708

Phone: +1 919 660 7294

jingzhi.tan@duke.edu

missing portrait

Kara Walker, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate

Office: 809 Carroll St, Durham, NC 27701

Campus Box: Box 90383, Durham, NC 27708-0383

Phone: (919) 943-3482

k.schroepfer@duke.edu

Vanessa Woods

Research Scientist

Office: Rm 004A Biological Sciences, Durham, NC 27703

Campus Box: Box 90383, Durham, NC 27708-0383

Phone: (919) 684-4124

v.woods@duke.edu

Vanessa has worked at Lola ya Bonobo Sanctuary in Congo since 2005. Her main research interest is the socio-sexual behavior of bonobos and chimpanzees.

Lab Staff

missing portrait

Benjamin Allen

Associate in Research

ben.allen@duke.edu

missing portrait

Claire Carney

Associate In Research

Phone: (919) 660-7392

claire.carney@duke.edu

missing portrait

Christina Del Carpio

Associate in Research

Office: 137 Bio Sciences, BOX_90338, Durham, NC 27708

cad17@duke.edu

missing portrait

Kristin Dimac

Associate In Research

Phone: (919) 660-7368

kristin.dimac@duke.edu

Steffen Foerster, Ph.D.

Associate In Research

Phone: (919) 684-9739

steffen.foerster@duke.edu

missing portrait

Darbi Griffith

Associate In Research

Office: 136 Hudson Hall, 100 Science Drive, Durham, NC 27708

Phone: (919) 660-5131

darbi.griffith@duke.edu

missing portrait

Melissa Manus

Associate in Research

melissa.manus@duke.edu

missing portrait

Ian Miller

Associate In Research

Phone: (919) 613-0998

ian.f.miller@duke.edu

missing portrait

Alexandra Stonehill

Associate In Research

Office: 1135 Stacey Glen Ct, Durham, NC 27705

Phone: (203) 981-1119

alexandra.stonehill@duke.edu

missing portrait

Tawni Voyles

Associate In Research

Phone: (919) 684-3910

tawni.voyles@duke.edu