Research Staff

Kristin Dimac-Stohl

Kristin Dimac-Stohl

Associate In Research

Phone: +1 919 660 7368

kristin.dimac@duke.edu

Steffen Foerster, Ph.D.

Steffen Foerster, Ph.D.

Associate In Research

Phone: +1 919 684 9739

steffen.foerster@duke.edu

Nicholas Grebe

Nicholas Grebe

Postdoctoral Associate

Phone: +1 919 660 7368

nicholas.grebe@duke.edu

Darbi Griffith

Darbi Griffith

Associate In Research

Office: 136 Hudson Hall, 100 Science Drive, Durham, NC 27708

Phone: +1 919 660 5131

darbi.griffith@duke.edu

James Herrera

James Herrera

Postdoctoral Associate

Phone: +1 919 613 0998

james.herrera@duke.edu

I am a postdoctoral associate with Dr. Charlie Nunn at Duke University. We are working on combining my interests in community ecology with Dr. Nunn's specialty in infectious disease to explore how parasite species richness is...

Full Profile »

Rachel Johnston

Rachel Johnston

Postdoctoral Associate

Phone: +1 919 684 3910

racheljohnston7@gmail.com

Elaine Kozma

Elaine Kozma

Associate In Research

Phone: +1 919 684 9739

elaine.kozma@duke.edu

Gillian Moritz

Gillian Moritz

Postdoctoral Associate

gillian.moritz@duke.edu

Paul Morse

Paul Morse

Postdoctoral Associate

Phone: +1 919 684 6582

paul.morse@duke.edu

Dietary ecology of extant and extinct primates, particularly at the time of major phylogenetic divisions (e.g., strepsirrhines & haplorhines, hominoids & cercopithecoids).

Shannon Roivas

Shannon Roivas

Associate In Research

Phone: +1 919 684 9739

shannon.roivas@duke.edu

Shannon is the lab manager for the Jane Goodall Institute Research Center, which houses 55+ years of wild chimpanzee behavioral research from Gombe, Tanzania. She is very interested in great ape behavior and conservation.

Mackenzie Shepard

Mackenzie Shepard

Associate In Research

Phone: +1 919 660 6392

mackenzie.nieto.aguilar@duke.edu

Noah Simons

Noah Simons

Postdoctoral Associate

Phone: +1 919 684 3910

noah.simons@duke.edu

Noah is a postdoc in the Tung Lab. He is interested in the genomic consequences of chronic social stress for accelerated aging in rhesus macaques. He is currently investigating the gene regulatory consequences of social stress for resilience to environmental challenges, including variance at the...

Full Profile »

Kyle Smith

Kyle Smith

Associate In Research

Office: 130 Science Dr., Biological Sciences Rm. 108, Durham, NC 27708

Phone: +1 919 613 6976

kyle.smith@duke.edu

Samuel Urlacher

Samuel Urlacher

Postdoctoral Associate

Phone: +1 919 684 9739

samuel.urlacher@duke.edu

I am a biological anthropologist who uses evolutionary theory to better understand global human diversity and health disparities. I am particularly interested in how humans have evolved to manage energetic resources across the life course and the impact of economic development on child growth,...

Full Profile »

Tawni Voyles

Tawni Voyles

Associate in Research

Phone: +1 919 684 3910

tawni.voyles@duke.edu

Kara Walker, Ph.D.

Kara Walker, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate

Office: 809 Carroll St, Durham, NC 27701

Campus Box: Box 90383, Durham, NC 277080383

Phone: +1 919 943 3482

k.schroepfer@duke.edu

Julie Winchester

Julie Winchester

Research Scientist, Senior

Phone: +1 919 660 7392

julie.winchester@duke.edu

Vanessa Woods

Vanessa Woods

Research Scientist

Office: Rm 004A Biological Sciences, Durham, NC 27703

Campus Box: Box 90383, Durham, NC 277080383

Phone: +1 919 684 4124

v.woods@duke.edu

Vanessa has worked at Lola ya Bonobo Sanctuary in Congo since 2005. Her main research interest is the socio-sexual behavior of bonobos and chimpanzees.

Craig Wuthrich

Craig Wuthrich

Postdoctoral Associate

Phone: +1 919 684 6582

craig.wuthrich@duke.edu