Staff

Senior Research Staff

Nicholas Grebe

Postdoctoral Associate

Phone: +1 919 660 7368

nicholas.grebe@duke.edu

missing portrait

Margaret Gruen

Postdoctoral Associate

Phone: (919) 660-7294

margaret.gruen@duke.edu

Rachel Harris

Postdoctoral Associate

Office: 128 Bio Sci Bldg, Duke University, Duke Box 90383, Durham, NC 277089976

Phone: +1 919 660 7364

rachel.l.harris@duke.edu

I am broadly interested in the links between animal communication, selection, reproduction, behaviour and conservation in vertebrates.

Current research

  • Effects of transient condition on scent signals in ring-tailed lemurs.
  • Ontogeny of scent signals...
Full Profile »

missing portrait

James Herrera

Postdoctoral Associate

Phone: +1 919 660 7387

james.herrera@duke.edu

Rachel Johnston

Postdoctoral Associate

Phone: +1 919 684 3910

racheljohnston7@gmail.com

Noah Snyder-Mackler

Research Scientist, Senior

Phone: +1 919 684 3910

noah.snyder.mackler@duke.edu

Jingzhi Tan

Postdoctoral Associate

Office: 108 Biological Sciences Bldg, Durham, NC 27708

Phone: +1 919 660 7294

jingzhi.tan@duke.edu

missing portrait

Kara Walker, Ph.D.

Postdoctoral Associate

Office: 809 Carroll St, Durham, NC 27701

Campus Box: Box 90383, Durham, NC 27708-0383

Phone: (919) 943-3482

k.schroepfer@duke.edu

Julie Winchester

Postdoctoral Associate

Phone: +1 919 660 7392

julie.winchester@duke.edu

Vanessa Woods

Research Scientist

Office: Rm 004A Biological Sciences, Durham, NC 27703

Campus Box: Box 90383, Durham, NC 27708-0383

Phone: (919) 684-4124

v.woods@duke.edu

Vanessa has worked at Lola ya Bonobo Sanctuary in Congo since 2005. Her main research interest is the socio-sexual behavior of bonobos and chimpanzees.

Lab Staff

missing portrait

MacKenzie Aguilar

Associate In Research

Phone: +1 919 660 6392

mackenzie.nieto.aguilar@duke.edu

missing portrait

Kristin Dimac-Stohl

Associate In Research

Phone: (919) 660-7368

kristin.dimac@duke.edu

Steffen Foerster, Ph.D.

Associate In Research

Phone: (919) 684-9739

steffen.foerster@duke.edu

missing portrait

Darbi Griffith

Associate In Research

Office: 136 Hudson Hall, 100 Science Drive, Durham, NC 27708

Phone: (919) 660-5131

darbi.griffith@duke.edu

missing portrait

Melissa Manus

Associate In Research

Phone: (919) 613-0998

melissa.manus@duke.edu

missing portrait

Tawni Voyles

Associate In Research

Phone: (919) 684-3910

tawni.voyles@duke.edu